Hickman’s “Dawn of X” Era To Start With “X-Men” and “New Mutants” Titles

The first tidbits of Marvel and Jonathan Hickman’s plans for the X-Men universe are starting to waft out of San Diego Comic Con.

At Marvel’s “Next Big Thing” panel, it was revealed that the the first two titles to come out of Hickman’s initial dual-mini-series lead-in will be X-Men, written by Hickman and drawn by Leinil Francis Yu, while Hickman will write the first arc of New Mutants, which will then be handed over to Ed Brisson with art by Rod Reis.

Other X-Titles include Marauders, Excalibur, Fallen Angels, and X-Force. There will be other announcements in the coming months as they work on a second wave of titles. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: